The First Slow Cook

The first slow cooked meal in my slow cooker has started it was slow (how many times can I fit slow in?) but tasty!

I did three chicken thighs in passata, chopped tomatoes, herbs, mint and pepper for seven hours roughly it fell off the bone and I shredded it like pulled pork and had it with pasta and vegetables I loved shame my one year didn’t think the same. He thinks chicken and turkey come in animal shapes and pasta should have tomato sauce on it so he can suck it off!

20140105-190146.jpg

20140105-190154.jpg

Let’s hope he likes the other meals I cook I will not be discouraged!

Leave a Reply

